Picture
The fifties brought a time of peace after war, a confidence in our government, and a prosperous decade in American history. I would have loved growing up in a dance crazed era filled with swing, twist, jitterbug, and jive. I would have twirled my poodle skirt and bopped my ponytail as I hopped in my red and white 1955 Chevrolet Bel Air Sport Coupe to go cruising with my girlfriends. I would have a strong sense of national pride with Dwight D. Eisenhower as the United States President and security with our growing economy, as America's Chevy and Ford vehicles were the most popular in town. I would listen to the King of Rock-n-Roll, watch movie stars the likes of Marilyn Monroe and James Dean, and in the golden age of television be entertained watching I Love Lucy and The Three Stooges.




Leave a Reply.